

COLORADO STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

201 East Colfax Avenue • Denver, Colorado 80203-1704 303.866.6817 • Fax: 303.866.6761 • www.cde.state.co.us

Resolution Recognizing the Contribution Peggy Littleton Has Made to the Education of Children in Colorado

WHEREAS: Peggy Littleton has served on the State Board of

Education since February of 2004; and,

WHEREAS: Since that time, she has focused on the

importance of literacy and has served on many boards and committees to direct the Department's

work in this area; and,

WHEREAS: She has made the use of data-driven and

differentiated instruction in the classroom a

priority; and,

WHEREAS: She has seen the needs of children of military

personnel and the unique educational challenges

they face of central importance; and,

WHEREAS: Ms. Littleton, along with the board as a whole,

selected Dwight D. Jones as commissioner of

education in 2007; and,

WHEREAS: She, along with the board as a whole, supported

the Department's long-term and on-going efforts

to implement Colorado's education reform

agenda, including, among others, the

development of the state longitudinal data system known as "SchoolView" and the adoption of the Colorado Revised Model Content Standards in

December 2009; now, therefore,

Bob Schaffer Chairman

4th Congressional District

Randy DeHoff Vice-Chairman

6th Congressional District

Elaine Gantz Berman

1st Congressional District

Jane Goff

7th Congressional District

Peggy Littleton

5th Congressional District

Marcia Neal

3rd Congressional District

Angelika Schroeder

2nd Congressional District



BE IT **RESOLVED:**

The Colorado State Board of Education formally recognizes Peggy Littleton for her seven years of

dedication to the children of Colorado through her service on the Colorado State Board of Education.

DATED THIS 6TH DAY OF DECEMBER, 2010

Bob Schaffer, Chairman 4th Congressional District Randy DeHoff, Vice-Chairman 6th Congressional District

Jane E. Hogy

Randy Dettof

Elaine Gantz Berman 1st Congressional District

Elai fat Burn

Jane Goff

7th Congressional District

Peggy Littleton 5th Congressional District

Marcia Neal

4th Congressional District

Angelika Schroeder 2nd Congressional District